Rock legend Billy Idol has set July 28th, 2023 for the release of an expanded edition of his self-titled debut album. The reissue will include the original 10-track album and previously unreleased August 12,1982 concert from The Roxy in West Hollywood. One of the bonus tracks is a recently unearthed 12-minute Extended Remix of “White Wedding”. You can pre-order the reissue here.

There’s also a Dolby Atmos upgrade issue by GRAMMY-winning engineer Paul Hicks who has remixed albums in Atmos for The Beatles, The Rolling Stones and George Harrison.



1. Come On, Come On
2. White Wedding (Part 1)
3. Hot In The City
4. Dead On Arrival
5. Nobody’s Business
6. Love Calling
7. Hole In The Wall
8. Shooting Stars
9. It’s So Cruel
10. Congo Man
11. White Wedding (Clubland Extended Remix) [Previously Unreleased]


1. Baby Talk
2. Untouchables
3. Come On, Come On
4. Hot In the City
5. Dead On Arrival
6. Heavens Inside
7. Ready Steady Go
8. Hole In The Wall
9. Shooting Stars
10. Kiss Me Deadly
11. White Wedding
12. Nobody’s Business
13. Dancing With Myself
14. Mony Mony
15. Triumph

Idol embarked last week on the first-ever Generation Sex tour in the U.K. and E.U. The punk supergroup, comprised of Idol and Tony James from Generation X as well as Steve Jones and Paul Cook from Sex Pistols. On this outing the super group will hit festivals and headline gigs around Europe, playing selections from each band’s extensive catalog. In addition, Generation Sex will play at the legendary Glastonbury Festival this weekend.

Idol continues his live road shows this summer with a handful of headline tour dates. His show in Kansas City earlier this spring showcased a career-spanning set featuring iconic hits and new music. He’ll be joined on the upcoming tour by his longtime band which includes close-collaborator Steve Stevens.

For 46 years, Idol has been one of the faces and voices of rock’n’roll. Between 1977 and 1981, releasing three albums with Generation X as their camera-ready frontman. In 1982, he embarked on a solo career that integrated the bold and simple lines of punk and rock’n’roll decadence. Last year, Idol released his latest project, The Cage EP. The new music follows Idol’s 2021 The Roadside EP, which received praise from fans and critics alike. In January, Idol was honored with the first Hollywood Walk of Fame Star of 2023. The ceremony included guest speakers Henry Rollins and Shepard Fairey.


August 27—Vancouver, BC—PNE Amphitheatre
August 28—Spokane, WA—Spokane Pavilion
August 31—Bonner, MT—Kettlehouse Amphitheater
September 2—Loveland, CO—Budweiser Events Center
September 3—Aspen, CO—Jazz Aspen Snowmass*
September 8—Washington, DC—The Anthem
September 9—Boston, MA—MGM Music Hall
September 12—Brooklyn, NY—Kings Theatre
September 16—Camden, NJ—WMMRBBQ
September 17—Washington, DC—The Atlantis
October 20, 21, 25, 27 & 28—Las Vegas, NV—The Cosmopolitan

*w/ Foo Fighters