Swedish/Canadian/American melodic death metallers ARCH ENEMY played the first show of “The North American Siege 2022” tour with BEHEMOTH and NAPALM DEATH last night (Saturday, April 16) at The Marquee in Tempe, Arizona. ARCH ENEMY‘s set included the three new songs the group released over the last few months: “Deceiver, Deceiver”, “House Of Mirrors” and “Handshake With Hell”. Fan-filmed video of the concert is available below.

After the show, ARCH ENEMY singer Alissa White-Gluz shared a post-performance photo of her band and she captioned it: “@archenemyofficial We just kicked off the North American Siege Tour in Tempe, AZ!!! Our first show after 2 1/2 years off the road… A lot of emotions tonight & you guys were fckn awesome! Next stop: San Antonio, TX on Monday!!! #archenemy #deceivers”.

ARCH ENEMY‘s setlist was as follows:

01. The World Is Yours
02. Deceiver, Deceiver (live premiere)
03. Ravenous
04. War Eternal
05. My Apocalypse
06. House Of Mirrors (live premiere)
07. The Eagle Flies Alone
08. As The Pages Burn
09. Handshake With Hell (live premiere)
10. Dead Bury Their Dead
11. Nemesis
12. Fields Of Desolation (outro)

“Deceiver, Deceiver”, “House Of Mirrors” and “Handshake With Hell” are taken from ARCH ENEMY‘s 11th studio album, “Deceivers”, which will be released on July 29 via Century Media Records.

ARCH ENEMY guitarist Michael Amott stated about the new LP: “Having just celebrated our 25th anniversary as a group and now releasing our 11th studio album, one could easily assume that we would be cruising along and going through the motions at this point. In reality, nothing could be further from the truth when it comes to ARCH ENEMY and our new album, ‘Deceivers’.

“It is, without a doubt, always a challenge to raise the bar each time in both the songwriting and production side of things, and it can feel a bit daunting before we get into it. But once we do get started and fully immerse ourselves in the creative process, it’s really like there is nothing else in the world and we are very focused. And believe it or not, for the most part, we have a ton of fun making this music! Creating ‘Deceivers’ was no different. Once again we shut out the outside world and went deep into the artistic zone. I believe we pulled out some really interesting musical and lyrical themes this time, a few things might even raise an eyebrow or two — while retaining all the signature elements of the band. In the end, it’s ARCH ENEMY at full speed and power.”

After “The North American Siege 2022” tour, ARCH ENEMY will appear at select summer festivals before embarking on the rescheduled “European Siege 2022” trek (with BEHEMOTH, CARCASS, UNTO OTHERS) in the fall.

@archenemyofficial We just kicked off the North American Siege Tour in Tempe, AZ!!! Our first show after 2 1/2 years off…

Posted by Alissa White-Gluz on Saturday, April 16, 2022

Tempe, you are out in force this evening! Tonight is gonna rock! #archenemy #deceivers #behemoth #napalmdeath #UntoOthers

Posted by Arch Enemy on Saturday, April 16, 2022