Tuesday is the final day to get registered if you plan to vote in the August 3 primary.

The Riley County Clerk’s office, inside the Riley County Office Building is the place to get that done. Advance voting by mail and in person at the Clerk’s office begins on Wednesday, and continues through noon on Aug. 2. The Clerk’s office will offer Saturday voting on July 31 between 8 a.m. and noon. Otherwise the Clerk’s office is open 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. weekdays.

Initially there were 10 candidates for the USD 383 school board race, prompting a primary. There are nine candidates, after Bill Spiegel withdrew from the race in late June. The remaining candidates include incumbent school board member Karla Hagemeister, Jennifer Chua, Kevin Harms, Betty Mattingly-Ebert, Jayme Morris-Hardeman, Teresa Parks, Steven Ruzzin, Carl Treece and Christine Weixelman. The top six in the primary will move on to the Nov. 2 general election.

KMAN will feature a ‘Meet the Candidates’ news series beginning Wednesday both on air and online at NewsRadioKMAN.com.

The post Voter registration for Aug. 3 primary ends Tuesday; advance voting starts Wednesday appeared first on News Radio KMAN.