Courts in the 8th and 21st Judicial Districts will briefly stop taking electronic filings and payments next week as the state begins moving all court case data to a single web-based platform.

The courts will go offline from 5 p.m. Oct. 28 to noon Oct. 29. The courts are known collectively as “Track 1” in the Kansas eCourt Statewide Rollout Plan. The 21st Judicial District encompasses Riley and Clay counties. The 8th Judicial District encompasses Geary, Dickinson, Marion and Morris counties. The new system was adopted last year and more courts are transitioning to Track 1.

Courts will remain open during regular business hours on Oct. 29, but will only accept paper filed documents from attorneys. Self-represented litigants may file on paper or by fax. Payment will continue to be accepted in cash or by paper check.


The post Local courts to briefly stop taking electronic filings, payments appeared first on News Radio KMAN.