As the June 1st filing deadline for the November general election fast approaches, the field for a seat on the Manhattan-Ogden School Board has gotten a bit more crowded.

After three new candidates filed late last week, the race now features nine total candidates for the four vacant seats. They include two of the four incumbents, Kristin Brighton and Curt Herrman. The other candidates include Katie Allen, Frank Beer, Robert Busby, Nolan Foth (Foe-th), Courtney Hochman, former Manhattan High School Principal Greg Hoyt and Audrey Swartz. Incumbent Darell Edie is not seeking re-election. Incumbent Brandy Santos hasn’t announced her intent.

As for the race for the Manhattan City Commission, Mayor Mark Hatesohl and Commissioner John Matta both have filed for re-election. Four other candidates have emerged, including Susan Adamchak, Rosemary Crumly-Loucks, Peter Oppelt and Rafael Rodriguez Jr. Incumbent Linda Morse is not seeking re-election.

Four seats are up for grabs. The top two in voting will receive four year terms while the third place finisher will receive a two year term. The fourth place candidate will finish out former Commissioner Usha Reddi’s remaining term, following her resignation earlier this month.