“Shake Your Money Maker”, the multi-platinum debut by the seminal rock ‘n’ roll band THE BLACK CROWES, is being re-released in multi-formats sets on February 26 through UMe/American Recordings. Band founders brothers Chris and Rich Robinson, with original producer George Drakoulias, oversaw the creation of the re-release. Most exciting are the 4LP and 3CD Super Deluxe versions, which includes the original album, remastered; three never-before-heard studio recordings; two previously unreleased demos from the band’s early incarnation as MR. CROWE’S GARDEN; B-sides; a spectacular, high-energy 14-song unreleased concert recorded in their hometown of Atlanta, Georgia in December 1990; reproductions of an early MR. CROWE’S GARDEN show flyer, setlist and tour laminate; a four-inch CROWES patch; and a 20-page book with liner notes by David Fricke.

One of the previously unheard studio songs, “Charming Mess”, which was originally slated to be the band’s first single, but was ultimately left off of the album entirely, is available today.

A 2CD Deluxe version has the remastered album along with the unreleased studio songs, demos, and b-sides. There are also standard 1CD and 1LP versions that are the mastered version of the original.

“Shake Your Money Maker” was released originally in 1990 when rock was dominated by cheesy pop and hair metal. THE BLACK CROWES gave the genre a much-needed swift kick in the ass with their debut album. That album, fueled by singles “Jealous Again”, “Twice As Hard”, “She Talks To Angels” and a rollicking cover of fellow Georgian Otis Redding‘s “Hard To Handle”, the band immediately took the music world by storm, selling over five million records and topping Rolling Stone‘s “Best New American Band Readers Poll” in late 1990.

THE BLACK CROWES plan to hit the road this summer on “The Black Crowes Present: Shake Your Money Maker” tour and will play “Shake Your Money Maker” in its entirety, plus all of their hits.

“Shake Your Money Maker” 30th-anniversary 4LP box track listing:

LP 1: Shake Your Money Maker (2020 Remaster)

Side One:

01. Twice As Hard
02. Jealous Again
03. Sister Luck
04. Could I’ve Been So Blind
05. Seeing Things

Side Two:

01. Hard To Handle
02. Thick N’ Thin
03. She Talks To Angels
04. Struttin’ Blues
05. Stare It Cold
06. Mercy, Sweet Moan

LP 2: More Money Maker: Unreleased Songs and B-Sides

Side One:

01. Charming Mess
02. 30 Days In The Hole
03. Don’t Wake Me
04. Jealous Guy
05. Waitin’ Guilty

Side Two:

01. Hard To Handle (With Horns Remix)
02. Jealous Again (Acoustic Version)
03. She Talks To Angels (Acoustic Version)
04. She Talks To Angels (MR. CROWE’S GARDEN Demo)
05. Front Porch Sermon (MR. CROWE’S GARDEN Demo)

LP3 and 4 The Homecoming Concert: Atlanta, GA December 1990

Side One:

01. Introduction
02. Thick N’ Thin
03. You’re Wrong
04. Twice As Hard
05. Could I’ve Been So Blind
06. Seeing Things For The First Time

Side Two:

01. She Talks To Angels
02. Sister Luck
03. Hard To Handle
04. Shake ‘Em On Down/Get Back

Side Three:

01. Struttin’ Blues
02. Words You Throw Away

Side Four:

01. Stare It Cold
02. Jealous Again

The new lineup of THE BLACK CROWES played two concerts in November 2019 — in West Hollywood, California and in New York City.

Joining Chris and Rich Robinson in THE BLACK CROWES‘s current incarnation are EARTHLESS guitarist Isaiah Mitchell, former TEDESCHI TRUCKS BAND bassist Tim Lefebvre along with ONCE AND FUTURE BAND members Joel Robinow on keyboards and Raj Ojha on drums.