Slipknot Announces Some Fall Tour Dates with Suicidal Tendencies

Slipknot continues their scorched-earth campaign across North America, announcing details of a fall headline tour with Suicidal Tendencies and up-and-comers Beartooth.

The newly announced dates will kick off on October 13 in Bismarck, North Dakota and end with their very own Knotfest, which will take place October 23 through October 25 at San Bernardino.

Newly announced tour dates:

Oct. 13 – Bismarck, ND – Civic Center
Oct. 20 – Spokane, WA – Spokane Arena
Oct. 21 – Boise, ID – Taco Bell Arena
Oct. 22 – Portland, OR – Memorial Coliseum
Oct. 24 – Sacramento, CA – Aftershock
Oct. 25 – San Bernardino, CA – Knotfest

Rob Zombie’s ‘Great American Nightmare’ is Coming Back To Chicago

Rob Zombie’s Great American Nightmare will return to Odeum Expo Center in Villa Park, Illinois for its second engagement from September 25 to November 1.

Tickets go on sale for all Great American Nightmare dates on Friday, July 31.

October 2 and October 4 will also feature two special concerts with Rob Zombie.

Rob said, “I am thrilled to be bringing The Great American Nightmare back to the Chicago area for its second year. After last year’s overwhelming response we’ve decided to return with a completely new Nightmare. It’s more vile and disgusting than ever. Have fun.”

Puddle of Mudd’s Wes Scantlin Arrested for DWI

Puddle of Mudd singer Wes Scantlin has been arrested yet again and this time in Minnesota for allegedly driving while intoxicated.

According to the Renville County Sheriff’s Department, Wes Scantlin was initially spotted speeding and led the cops on a high-speed pursuit.

The arresting officer said when he finally pulled Wes Scantlin over, he was slurring his words and smelled of alcohol.

The officer says he then administered a preliminary breathalyzer test and Scantlin blew a .310, a whoppingFOUR TIMES the legal limit.

He was eventually charged with DUI and fleeing a police officer in a motor vehicle.

Foo Fighters joined on stage by Chad Smith

Foo Fighters invited Red Hot Chili Peppers drummer Chad Smith onstage Wednesday night at their show in New York.

The band played a gig at Citi Field in Queens, delivering various covers over the course of the evening: including Queen and David Bowie’s ‘Under Pressure’, Tom Petty’s ‘Breakdown’ and The Police’s ‘Next To Me’.

During the group’s encore, they invited Smith onstage to play drums for a rendition of The Faces’ ‘Stay With Me’, which originally featured lead vocals from Rod Stewart.


In a recent interview with Opie Radio, Corey Taylor’s viral video telling Kanye West like it is got brought up. You can hear all of his comments in the video below, but basically, Corey Taylor is annoyed that it took a video of him bashing Kanye to get him attention.

Hear his comments for yourself. The video is brought up around 3:26.

AC/DC’s Phil Rudd Dodges Jailtime


A New Zealand judge sentenced AC/DC drummer Phil Rudd to eight months of home detention after he pleaded guilty to threatening to kill a man who used to work for him, along with possession of methamphetamine and marijuana.

The 61-year-old drummer had faced up to seven years in prison because he’d offered large amounts of cash, vehicles and a house to an associate after asking him to have the victim “taken out.”