On Tuesday night, THE BLACK CROWES kicked off their highly anticipated “Shake Your Money Maker” tour to a sold-out crowd at the Ascend Amphitheater in Nashville, Tennessee, marking one of the first major rock-tours to return since the start of the pandemic.

Celebrating the 30th anniversary of their debut, multi-platinum album “Shake Your Money Maker”, THE BLACK CROWES took to the stage as the sun set over Nashville and thrilled the crowd by playing their iconic record in full. The juke-joint inspired set, complete with a jukebox and full-bar, set the scene as the first cords of “Twice As Hard” rang throughout the southern, summer air as lead singer Chris Robinson and guitarist Rich Robinson took the stage with longtime bassist Sven Pipien. The band delivered a blistering two-hour set packed with hits, including “Jealous Again”, “Sister Luck”, “Hard To Handle” and “She Talks To Angels” before closing the show with a roaring encore of their chart-topping ballad “Remedy”.

The setlist:

01. Twice As Hard
02. Jealous Again
03. Sister Luck
04. Could I’ve Been So Blind
05. Seeing Things
06. Hard To Handle
07. Thick N’ Thin
08. She Talks To Angels
09. Struttin Blues
10. Stare It Cold
11. No Speak
12. Go Faster
13. Hotel Illness
14. Hi-Head Blues
15. Good Friday
16. Wiser Time
17. Thorn In My Pride
18. Sting Me
19. Soul Singing


20. Remedy

Produced by Live Nation, THE BLACK CROWES’ “Shake Your Money Maker” tour will be playing 37-dates across the country before ending the tour at Bethel Woods Center for the Arts in Bethel, New York on September 25. Most recently announced, the band is also set to perform at the legendary New Orleans Jazz Fest on Friday, October 8 and Stagecoach on May 1, 2022.

Joining Chris and Rich in the new BLACK CROWES lineup are Pipien, who played with the band live from 1997 up until the band’s hiatus in 2015, along with Brian Griffin on drums, Joel Robinow on keyboards and Isaiah Mitchell on guitar, plus backup singers Mackenzie Adams and Leslie Grant.

“Shake Your Money Maker” was re-released in multi-formats sets in February through UMe/American Recordings. The album, fueled by singles “Jealous Again”, “Twice As Hard”, “She Talks To Angels” and a cover of fellow Georgian Otis Redding‘s “Hard To Handle”, has sold over five million copies.