VOODOO SIX returns to the scene with the release of its fourth studio album, “Make Way For The King”, released via Cadiz Music on September 8. Exclusive special editions will be available via PledgeMusic; anyone pre-ordering through PledgeMusic will receive, ahead of the album’s release, an exclusive radio edit of the title track.

“Make Way For The King” boasts twelve brand new tracks and was recorded in Los Angeles in 2017. The record, which will be the first album to feature new vocalist Nik Taylor-Stoakes, was produced by Tom Fletcher (SUICIDAL TENDENCIES, OZZY OSBOURNE, STEVE LUKATHER, YES, JEFF BECK, SCORPIONS, TOTO).

VOODOO SIX specializes in a delivering driving, contemporary rock with an undercurrent of blues and cut through with killer riffs. Classic Rock approved of their, “groove, pace, power, insistent songs and some stunning musicianship.”

In support of “Make Way For The King”, VOODOO SIX will embark on a U.K. tour. The band is a renowned live force, having toured all over Europe, notably as special guests for IRON MAIDEN, and for Steve Harris‘s BRITISH LION, but have also performed four times at the Download festival and twice at Sonisphere.

Founder member Tony Newton said of the new record and fresh start for the band: “It feels like this is the right time for us to return. We’re incredibly proud of the new material and can’t wait both for people to enjoy ‘Make Way For The King’ at home but also to join us for what are going to be some amazing live shows!”

The current VOODOO SIX lineup consists of Nik Taylor-Stoakes (lead vocals), Matt Pearce (guitar), Craig Price (guitar), Tony Newton (bass) and Joe Lazarus (drums).

“Make Way For The King” track listing:

01. Electric
Make Way For The King
03. Let Me Walk
04. Falling Apart
05. Riot
06. Amen
07. Until The End
08. Release The Hounds
09. The Choking
10. Walk A Mile
11. Wasteland
12. Swept Aside