New Wave Of British Heavy Metal veterans TYGERS OF PAN TANG have released a music video for “Glad Rags”, a song from their latest, self-titled album.

Says TYGERS OF PAN TANG founder/guitarist Robb Weir: “If you want hard rock, we do it. If you want melodic rock, we do it, but now is the time for TYGERS anthem rock…. We give you ‘Glad Rags’. It’s bigger than both of us!”

“Tygers Of Pan Tang” was released last October on LP, limited picture LP, CD and through all digital services.

Much has been written about the role the TYGERS played in the establishment of the movement and about the comings and goings within the band, but it is safe to say that the current lineup brings a creative stability and a shared camaraderie that will keep them together, playing live and making records for some time to come.

2016 began the signing of a new record deal with Scandinavia’s premier rock and metal label Mighty Music, giving the band the opportunity to record the material they had written and honed in a burst of activity in late 2015. While the band were happy to produce themselves at The Blast Studio in Newcastle, they knew that the mix needed a fresh pair of ears.

Mighty Music CEO Michael H. Andersen recommended Søren Andersen of Medley Studio for the mix of the album. Having heard and been impressed by material recorded and mixed by Søren Andersen (Glenn Hughes, Mike Tramp), the TYGERS sought out his services. Søren was only too happy to work with a band whose credentials were so firmly established. For the mastering, Harry Hess of HAREM SCAREM fame was the perfect man for the job.

Leaving the music in his capable hands, next stop for the band was South America. Having no idea what reception they would receive they were overwhelmed by the fierce dedication of the fans in Brazil and Columbia, who, in many cases, had waited years for an opportunity to witness the live show. From South America to Europe without a breath and then on to North America where they headlined Chicago’s Ragnarokkr Metal Apocalypse.

“Tygers Of Pan Tang” track listing:

01. Only The Brave
02. Dust
03. Glad Rags
04. The Reason Why
05. Never Give In
06. Do It Again
07. I Got The Music In Me
08. Praying For A Miracle
09. Blood Red Sky
10. Angel In Disguise
11. The Devil You Know


Robb Weir – guitar
Jacopo Meille – vocals
Micky Crystal – guitar
Gav Gray – bass
Craig Ellis – drums, percussion