New York death metal veterans SUFFOCATION will release their new album, “…Of The Dark Light”, on June 9 via Nuclear Blast. The follow-up to 2013’s “Pinnacle Of Bedlam” will mark the band’s first release with new guitarist Charlie Errigo (formerly of PYREXIA) and drummer Eric Morotti (KILLITOROUS, BLIND WITNESS).

The track listing for the effort is as follows:

01. Clarity Through Deprivation
02. The Warmth Within The Dark
03. Your Last Breaths
04. Return To The Abyss
05. The Violation
06. Of The Dark Light
07. Some Things Should Be Left Alone
08. Caught Between Two Worlds
09. Epitaph Of The Credulous

SUFFOCATION will embark on a U.S. tour with MORBID ANGEL and REVOCATION in late May.

SUFFOCATION bassist Derek Boyer told Metal Wani about how much room for experimentation there is in the band’s music: “It’s funny, because for the most part… For us, for example, we wanna stick to the tried-and-true format of SUFFOCATION. And we dabble a little bit with a couple of new elements, but it’d be really a shame if you reached too far and then lost your main audience that you’ve been working for so long. So I don’t think there’s a lot — maybe five percent, ten percent experiment. If you do any more than that… You can’t just go put clean vocals and stuff like that. People are just gonna go, ‘What the fuck?’ Thirty years’ worth of fans are, like, ‘Fuck that!’ So you can stray from the path a bit, but I think sticking to the main formula is probably most important and then just dabble a little bit.”

“Pinnacle Of Bedlam” entered the German Media Control chart at position No. 58. The CD was released on February 19, 2013 via Nuclear Blast Records. The artwork was handled by Raymond Swanland.

“Pinnacle Of Bedlam”sold 3,200 copies in the United States during its first week of release to enter The Billboard 200 chart at position No. 152. The effort landed at No. 2 on the Top New Artist Albums (Heatseekers) chart, which lists the best-selling albums by new and developing artists, defined as those who have never appeared in the Top 100 of The Billboard 200.

“Pinnacle Of Bedlam” was produced by the band at Full Force Studios in New York with longtime collaborator Joe Cincotta. The mixing and mastering of the effort was handled by Chris “Zeuss” Harris (HATEBREED, ARSIS, SUICIDE SILENCE).

Photo courtesy of SUFFOCATION Facebook page