“Gunman”, the new video from German power metallers ORDEN OGAN, can be seen below. The clip was directed by Rainer “Zipp” Fränzen, who previously worked with the band on the videos for “The Things We Believe In” and “Land Of The Dead”.

“Gunman” is taken from ORDEN OGAN‘s new album, “Gunmen”, which will be released on July 7 via AFM Records. The disc consists of ten songs and includes a guest appearance by former LEAVES’ EYES and THEATRE OF TRAGEDY vocalist Liv Kristine on the track “Come With Me To The Other Side”.

“Gunmen” was once again produced by the band’s guitarist/vocalist Seeb Levermann, who recently also mixed and mastered the upcoming RHAPSODY OF FIRE release “Legendary Years”.

Said Leverman: “The creation of the ‘Gunman’ clip was once again real team work.

“The new ORDEN OGAN album, ‘Gunmen’, is set in a dark fantasy Wild West environment, so, obviously, we had to go to Monument Valley (Utah) to shoot there. There is no other place in the world that is more ‘Wild West.’ We shot at the classic Monument Valley scenery as well as at the famous John Ford’s Point and also did horseback rides.”

The second extensive part of filming took place in Germany, where the band also tried something new. “A Western city in an adventure park proved to be the perfect location,” Seeb said. “Things came full circle here, because we’ve also recorded the drums for ‘Gunman’ there — to be more specific, in the ‘Western Saloon’ of the ‘Fort Fun’ adventure park. We wanted to have this huge ’80s snare ambience that you can only get from big rooms.

“When the Wild West concept took form, we learned about the Saloon (in Fort Fun), did some test recordings there and were totally blown away. The hall sounds amazing and ‘Gunmen’ may be my best-sounding mix so far.”

“Gunmen” will be made available as on CD, as a limited digipak (including the “Live At Wacken 2016” bonus DVD), limited colored vinyl (red and silver), limited picture vinyl and limited “coffin” box set (including a limited digipak, a figure of the band mascot “Alister Vale” [approximately 15 cm tall] and more).

“Gunmen” track listing:

01. Gunman
02. Fields Of Sorrow
03. Forlorn And Forsaken
04. Vampire In Ghost Town
05. Come With Me To The Other Side (feat. Liv Kristine)
06. The Face Of Silence
07. Ashen Rain
08. Down Here (Wanted: Dead Or Alive)
09. One Last Chance
10. Finis Coronat Opus

Digipak Bonus DVD – “Live Wacken 2016”

01. Orden Ogan (Intro)
02. Ravenhead
03. Here At The End Of The World
04. We Are Pirates!
05. Deaf Among The Blind
06. Sorrow Is Your Tale
07. F.E.V.E.R
08. The Things We Believe In
09. In Grief And Chains (Outro)