As METALLICA gets ready to hit the road and kick off its North American tour, the band thought it might be cool to revisit the very beginning of “Hardwired… To Self-Destruct” by pressing one of the live release celebrations on vinyl.

It all started with the Fifth Member show at the 1,500-capacity Webster Hall in New York City in September of last year, so this Friday, May 5, the three-LP set of that show will be available exclusively online at as well as in the band’s pop-up stores in select tour cities this summer (more on that soon).

Newly mastered for vinyl and mixed by the team that brought you “Hardwired…To Self-Destruct”, the three-disc limited edition package is pressed on 140-gram vinyl and includes the digital download of the show as well.

Track listing:

Disc One / Side A

01. Breadfan
02. Holier Than Thou
03. Battery
04. Harvester Of Sorrow

Disc One / Side B

01. Fade To Black
02. Moth Into Flame

Disc Two / Side C

01. Sad But True
02. Orion

Disc Two / Side D

01. One
02. Master Of Puppets

Disc Three / Side E

01. For Whom The Bell Tolls
02. Enter Sandman
03. Encore Jam
04. Whiskey In The Jar

Disc Three / Side F

01. Hardwired
02. Seek & Destroy

Orders expected to begin shipping before street date on May 5. Limit one (1) per customer.

Fans were able to witness the Webster Hall concert after entering an online contest for a chance to purchase $25 tickets, the proceeds from which benefited City Harvest, an organization that delivers food to New Yorkers in need. Also in attendance were members of TOOL and VOLBEAT and a cast member from “Orange Is the New Black”.

The North American leg of METALLICA‘s “WorldWired” 2017 tour kicks off on May 10 in Baltimore, Maryland and will hit stadiums in 25 cities before winding down in mid-August. Support on the quartet’s first North American trek since 2009 will come mainly from AVENGED SEVENFOLD and VOLBEAT, with GOJIRA taking over for the latter group for the last six shows.