LION’S SHARE and ASTRAL DOORS singer Nils Patrik Johansson has released another song, “How The West Was Won”, from his upcoming debut solo album. Titled “Evil Deluxe”, the disc will be released on May 25 via the German label Metalville.

“I have thought about a solo album for ten years, but then CIVIL WAR came into the picture and I used all my ideas for the three albums that we did” Nils Patrik reveals. “After my departure from them, I felt that I wanted to focus 100 percent on ASTRAL DOORS and LION’S SHARE. But all of a sudden inspiration came back — and from out of nowhere, I had 10 new killer songs. It felt natural to hire my LION’S SHARE bandmate Lars Chriss as producer and guitar player. My son Fredrik Johansson plays drums on the record, so finally father and son Johansson will appear on the same album.”

Other musicians on the album:

Chris Boltendahl (GRAVE DIGGER) – Vocals
Andy Loos (LION’S SHARE, GLORY) – Bass
Fredrik Bergh (BLOODBOUND) – Keyboards
Kay Backlund (LION’S SHARE) – Keyboards
Anuviel (SAECRED SPIRIT) – Keyboards
Marcus Bengts – Bass

Track listing:

01. Baal
02. Evil Deluxe
03. Estonia
04. Gasoline
05. How The West Was Won
06. September Black
07. Kings And Queens
08. Burning
09. Metalhead
10. Circle In The Sky
11. Dark Evolution
12. A Waltz For Paris

Artwork by Mattias Hinders