“Death By Impalement”, a brand new song from FIRESPAWN (formerly FIREBORN) — the Swedish death metal project featuring Lars Göran Petrov (vocals; ENTOMBED) and Victor Brandt (guitar; ENTOMBED), Alex Friberg (bass; NECROPHOBIC), Fredrik Folkare (guitar; UNLEASHED, NECROPHOBIC) and Matte Modin (drums; DARK FUNERAL, DEFLESHED) — can be streamed below. The track is taken from FIRESPAWN‘s sophomore album, “The Reprobate”, which will be released on April 28 as a digipak CD, deluxe LP (with gatefold sleeve, 180-gram vinyl, poster, inlay and the entire album on CD) and as a digital download/stream via Century Media. The follow-up to 2015’s “Shadow Realms” is described in a press release as “a merciless piece of evil, ferocious and blasphemous death metal.”

The cover artwork for “The Reprobate” is an excerpt of a huge painted piece by Paolo Girardi, who was responsible for the artwork of FIRESPAWN‘s debut album as well as records by BLACK BREATH, POWER TRIP, CHTHE’ILIST, MANILLA ROAD and many more.

The LP version of “The Reprobate” is available in the following colors:

* Black vinyl: unlimited
* Dark green vinyl: ltd. to 100 copies, exclusively available at CM Distro Europe
* Clear vinyl: limited to 200 copies, available at various mailorder stores
* Silver vinyl: limited to 200 copies, exclusively available at FIRESPAWN‘s webstore

“The Reprobate” track listing:

01. Serpent Of The Ocean
02. Blood Eagle
03. Full Of Hate
04. Damnatio Ad Bestias
05. Death By Impalement
06. General’s Creed
07. The Whitecahpel Murderer
08. A Patient Wolf
09. The Reprobate
10. Nightwalkers

Hailing from Stockholm, FIRESPAWN is the unholy union of five death metal veterans with the aim to create blasphemous, sacrilegious and evil death metal, played by sharp minds with ancient souls.


Lars Göran Petrov (ENTOMBED) – Vocals
Victor Brandt (ENTOMBED) – Guitar
Alex Friberg (NECROPHOBIC) – Bass
Fredrik Folkare (UNLEASHED, NECROPHOBIC) – Guitar