Swedish metallers DREAM EVIL will release their sixth album, aptly titled “Six”, on May 26 via Century Media Records. The follow-up to 2010’s “In The Night” was once again produced by DREAM EVIL guitarist Fredrik Nordström at his own Studio Fredman facilities, which is the birthplace of many modern metal masterpieces by such bands as IN FLAMES, ARCH ENEMY, HAMMERFALL, AT THE GATES, DIMMU BORGIR, POWERWOLF, ARCHITECTS and BRING ME THE HORIZON.

DREAM EVIL checked in with the following comment about the upcoming release: “Finally, six years after the release of ‘In The Night’, we started to record our new album titled ‘Six’, which is DREAM EVIL‘s album number six. We know it took us a while to get our thumbs out of our asses, but now the wait is over and we are sure the new material has made the waiting time worthwhile. On May 26, the time is here, it’s time for ‘Six’.”

While DREAM EVIL is currently busy shooting video clips for the new album with longtime partner in visuals Patric Ullaeus (IN FLAMES, LACUNA COIL, DIMMU BORGIR, ARCH ENEMY, WITHIN TEMPTATION), the first trailer for “Six” can be seen below.

The “Six” cover artwork, which can be seen below, was again created by Gustavo Sazes (ARCH ENEMY, AMARANTHE, FIREWIND).

In related news, May 26 will also see the release of the third DREAM EVIL album, “The Book Of Heavy Metal”, for the first time ever on vinyl. Considered a modern heavy metal classic by many, 2004’s “The Book Of Heavy Metal” will be available on 180-gram black vinyl with the entire album on CD as a bonus.


Niklas Isfeldt – Lead Vocals
Fredrik Nordström – Lead Rhythm Guitars
Mark U Black – Lead Lead Guitars
Peter Stålfors – Lead Bass
Patrik Jerksten – Lead Drums