“Full Of Terrors”, a brand new song from German death metallers DISBELIEF, can be streamed below. The track is taken from the band’s upcoming album, “The Symbol Of Death”, which will be released on April 21 via Listenable Records. According to a press release, the follow-up to 2010’s “Heal” is “a monster. First, band founder and vocalist Karsten ‘Jagger’ Jäger‘s guttural signature has never sounded so intense and relentless, and the precise and bloodthirsty double-bass drums back up a colossal wall of thickly produced, face-melting guitars. Still, the band adds in a melodic flavor that never sounds obvious.”

Jäger comments on the studio experience: “We recorded and mixed ‘The Symbol Of Death’ at Rombado Recordings in Essen, Germany. It was the first time for us in this studio, and the band is very satisfied with the result. The combination of the brutal side of DISBELIEF and the melodic, apocalyptic parts of the band are displayed here better than ever before. Many excellent riffs, some fast stuff, some mid-tempo songs, it’s a great trip going through those twelve strong, raw and aggressive death metal songs.”

Asked about the lyrical themes explored on “The Symbol Of Death”, Jäger says: “‘Rest In Peace’ is personal and deals with my father dying of cancer and his fight against this crawling sickness that destroyed him slowly. The song ‘One By One’ is dedicated to [Austrian Nazi hunter and writer] Simon Wiesenthal and is looking into the minds of all the German people who survived the Nazi regime, knowing what was going on with the Jews, betraying and denying their best friends to save their own lives. Everyone who survived such experience had to live with that shame until the rest of their lives; that’s justice. ‘To Defy Control’ is an anti-addiction song about the daily manipulations people have to go through.”

The artwork for “The Symbol Of Death” was created by renowned artist Eliran Kantor, who has previously worked with TESTAMENT, HATEBREED, SOULFLY and KATAKLYSM, among others. Jäger explains the concept: “The cover artwork shows two statues. They’re blessing each other and betraying and stabbing each other in the back with the other hand at the same time, a hypocritical blessing.”

“The Symbol Of Death” track listing:

01. Full Of Terrors
02. The Unsuspecting One
03. The Symbol Of Death
04. Embrace The Blaze
05. To Defy Control
06. Rest In Peace
07. Evil Ghosts
08. One By One
09. Nothing To Heal
10. The Circle
11. Into Glory Ride
12. Shattered
13. Anthem For The Doomed

DISBELIEF 2017 is:

Karsten “Jagger” Jäger – Vocals
Jochen “Joe” Trunk – Bass
Alexander “Alex” Hagenauer – Guitar
David “Dave” Renner – Guitar
Fabian “Fab” Regmann – Drums