Dutch black metallers CARACH ANGREN will release their new album, “Dance And Laugh Amongst The Rotten”, on June 16 via Season Of Mist. The CD’s cover art was created by renowned Romanian artist Costin Chioreanu.

“Dance And Laugh Amongst The Rotten” track listing:

01. Opening (2:17)
02. Charlie (4:10)
03. Bloodqueen (4:55)
04. Charles Francis Coghlan (6:07)
05. Song For The Dead (4:16)
06. In De Naam Van De Duivel (6:29)
07. Pitch Black Box (3:17)
08. The Possession Process (4:27)
09. Three Times Thunder Strikes (5:19)

The song “Song For The Dead” can be streamed below.

CARACH ANGREN comments: “After months of hard work, we proudly reopen the doors to our haunted mansion to reveal the first deadly taste of our upcoming concept album. A unique horror story as you all expect and deserve from us, we consider this as one of the most terrifying tracks that we have created so far.”

On “Dance And Laugh Amongst The Rotten”, CARACH ANGREN are painting musical pictures that easily combine the grandiose depth of a Rembrandt with Van Gogh‘s maelstrom of whirling colours and the utter madness of Bosch. This lusciously seductive danse macabre will drag you in and never let go.

CARACH ANGREN have employed all the sonic colours on their palette to dazzling effect. Their trademark whipping guitars are weaving harsh melodies and sinister soundscapes, which are beautifully contrasted by opulent keyboards and majestic orchestrations. That Till Lindemann (RAMMSTEIN) and Peter Tägtgren (PAIN) have called upon the composition talent of Clemens “Ardek” Wijers is a telling sign of his outstanding mastery of the craft. Another signatory counterpoint is provided by Seregor‘s fierce rasping and shrieking vocals. Adding to the impact, Namtar has become a relentless driving force with his hard-hitting-yet-intricate drumming. Each track on this album is a highlight on its own, while combined “Dance And Laugh Amongst The Rotten” simply shines.

With “Dance And Laugh Amongst The Rotten”, CARACH ANGREN are returning to “pure” storytelling with episodes that are centered on a girl playing a little too long with her Ouija board. The Dutch have pushed their unashamedly theatric style to a new intense height.